Our Ministerial Search Committee

After a thorough and thoughtful process, the congregation has selected Cal Sloan, Bill Welch, DeeDee Stovel, Erika Pretell, and Tracey Fecher as the members of the Search Committee. 

The group created the following Covenant to guide their important work:

In our work together on the Search Committee, we covenant to:

  • Create a community of trust by listening to each other with open minds, speaking honestly and openly, and checking when we aren’t sure what someone is thinking
  • Bring our individual skills, intuition and wisdom as we collaborate as a team
  • Offer each other support and feedback so we can be as effective as possible
  • As a group, work toward consensus, knowing that it takes more time but leads to a better outcome
  • Communicate to the congregation with a unified message
  • Uphold the confidentiality of the process