Members:  Do you have a question or suggestion about UUFRC?  We want to hear from you! Contact any member of the Board of Trustees (listed below), the Minister, or the appropriate Committee Chair, depending with whom you feel most comfortable speaking.

Board of Trustees, 2022-2023

The Board of Trustees is composed of seven elected members of the congregation. Each trustee serves two years in staggered terms to provide consistency in policy leadership.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing the operations and business aspects of the church, and it handles strategic issues facing the congregation.

The Board of Trustees meets on the last Tuesday of the month at 7pm (barring holidays and other scheduling conflicts).  Meetings are posted to the Upcoming Events page and UUFRC members are welcome to attend. Meeting summaries are posted on the Board Minutes page. There is also a Board Blog with the latest news and announcements. 


President: Peter Hartzell

Vice President, Program Council Governance Liaison:  Rob Davis

Recording Secretary:   Erika Pretell






Treasurer, Finance Committee Liaison:  Dick Edminster

Corresponding Secretary:  Julia Mogilev

Trustee at Large, Compliance Reviewer: Jeanne DeShazo

Trustee at Large, Personnel Committee Liaison:  Jason Laderman-Jones


Committee for UU Engagement (CUUE) 2020-21

We also have four members, elected by the fellowship, who serve a two-year term and provide a liaison between the congregation and both the Unitarian Universalist Association and the Pacific Central District, and keep the Congregation apprised of the issues and concerns of the UUA & PCD. While elected members are recognized as the core voting members, other committee members are welcomed. Please join us if you are interested in helping in this area.

Members: Susie Idzik, chair; Peter Hartzell, Julia Mogilev, and JoAn Vaughan